13 Decorah Viking football players named All-District; 17 named All-Academic

Posted: Mon, Nov 9, 2020 9:00 AM

Postseason awards have been handed out in high school football--and a bunch of Decorah Vikings have made the lists.

All-District First Team honors have been given to Decorah seniors Cael Luzum, Briggs Duwe, Charles Robinson, Dakota Swatek and Mason O'Hara and to Decorah juniors Joseph Bockman, Jacob Pipho, Keenan Tyler and Brody Young.

All-District Second Team honors have been given to Decorah seniors Sawyer Bulman, Kody Bodensteiner, Nicholas Einck and Jackson Rolfs.

17 Decorah Viking football players have been named Academic All-District.  They are seniors Cael Luzum, Baylor Bohr, Kody Bodensteiner, Jackson Rolfs, Charles Robinson, Noah Breitenbach-Dirks, Edwin Holyoake and Kyle Renken and juniors Jacob Pipho, Keenan Tyler, Ryan Johanningmeier, Austin Wilkes, Brody Young, Brayden Reiser, Joseph Hjelle, Thomas Ostlie and Kendall McCain.

In addition to the student awards, the Decorah Viking football coaching staff was named District Coaching Staff of the Year.