Sports Archive

Turkey Shoot winners announced
Posted: Wed, Oct 31, 2012  11:54 AM
On to the State Quarterfinals for Viking Football
Posted: Mon, Oct 29, 2012  10:49 PM
Decorah over Solon, 35-10 [Full Story]
Luther football team loses to Buena Vista
Posted: Mon, Oct 29, 2012  8:39 AM
Seasons end for Luther men's and women's soccer teams
Posted: Mon, Oct 29, 2012  8:28 AM
TWO GOOD!
Posted: Sat, Oct 27, 2012  5:48 PM
Decorah Vikings take both the Class 3A girls & boys state championships! [Full Story]
Luther men's and women's soccer team are heading to the Iowa Conference Tournament
Posted: Wed, Oct 24, 2012  8:44 AM
Men wrap up regular season by beating Wartburg; women lose [Full Story]
Park-Rec's Turkey Shoot is Thursday
Posted: Wed, Oct 24, 2012  8:40 AM
Season ends for Decorah volleyball squad
Posted: Tue, Oct 23, 2012  9:35 AM
Decorah volleyball squad loses at Union La Porte City
Posted: Mon, Oct 22, 2012  11:18 AM
Opens District play Monday night [Full Story]
Viking boys finish first at State Qualifying Meet
Posted: Fri, Oct 19, 2012  6:40 AM
Decorah 7th grade girls cross country team wins state title
Posted: Thu, Oct 18, 2012  8:27 AM
Katy Nimrod wins individual title [Full Story]
Decorah Wrestling Club will begin practices Tuesday
Posted: Tue, Oct 16, 2012  8:48 AM
Thieves break into Central College volleyball team's vans
Posted: Mon, Oct 15, 2012  9:00 AM
Theft of all the equipment postpones Tuesday's match in Decorah against Luther [Full Story]
Viking volleyball team finishes 6th at NEIC Meet
Posted: Mon, Oct 15, 2012  9:31 AM
Luther football team loses to Wartburg
Posted: Mon, Oct 15, 2012  9:21 AM
Drops to 0-6 on the season [Full Story]
Viking sophomores improve to 6-1
Posted: Sun, Oct 14, 2012  7:38 PM
Vikings dominate again, 63-0 in Oelwein
Posted: Sat, Oct 13, 2012  12:18 AM
Sophomore football team beats Crestwood
Posted: Tue, Oct 9, 2012  9:42 AM
Luther football team shut out by Dubuque
Posted: Mon, Oct 8, 2012  2:30 PM
Freshmen football team shuts out Crestwood 14-0
Posted: Sun, Oct 7, 2012  1:22 PM
Vikings continue winning ways in Cresco
Posted: Fri, Oct 5, 2012  11:42 PM
Decorah native named Ottumwa baseball head coach
Posted: Thu, Oct 4, 2012  7:19 AM
Viking volleyball team loses 0-3 to Oelwein
Posted: Wed, Oct 3, 2012  8:17 AM
Viking boys cross country team uses Roy Griak Invitational to set its sights high
Posted: Mon, Oct 1, 2012  10:42 AM
Vikings finish 22nd in tough field [Full Story]
Viking freshmen lose to Vinton-Shellsburg
Posted: Mon, Oct 1, 2012  9:20 AM
Mistakes are costly [Full Story]
58 Decorah kids compete in Punt, Pass & Kick
Posted: Mon, Oct 1, 2012  9:16 AM
Luther men's and women's soccer teams both lose by two goals
Posted: Mon, Oct 1, 2012  9:02 AM
Women lose 3-1 to Loras; men lose 2-0 [Full Story]
Luther men's and women's soccer teams both lose by two goals
Posted: Mon, Oct 1, 2012  9:02 AM
Women lose 3-1 to Loras; men lose 2-0 [Full Story]
Luther women's tennis team wins three times over the weekend
Posted: Mon, Oct 1, 2012  8:55 AM
Norse finish second to Coe in IIAC [Full Story]